Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2004-07-09 - 10:59 a.m.

All the scandal and the vice

Strange that I can write an extensive treatise about an insect in a bath and yet struggle to fill a paragraph after a four-day trip to New York. Once a mind becomes fine-tuned to the microscopic quiver of the trivial, the behemothic galumph of genuine experience fails even to register.

But I can tell you this:

The Jewish Museum is so-called because it is full of old Jews.

After 36 hours without sleep, don�t order the spaghetti.

The waitress wore not a bra, but a "bespoke leather bikini top".

If the first record shop you enter (Kim�s, East Village) has a rack divider which reads �Czech Psychedelia�, every subsequent shop can only disappoint.

I don�t want to shatter any illusions but Devonshire English tea is made in Boulder, Colorado.

Next time, Granny, I will try and visit your grave.


How am I driving?
2 pennyworths so far

Profilage - Previosity - Nextitude



about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!