Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2004-08-22 - 11:51 p.m.

Well, it's good for the garden. Hang on, where's the garden?

So the residents of the Mudslide Formerly Known as the Cornish Village of Boscastle have held a church service to give thanks that no-one was killed in the flood that mash up dem town.

Give thanks? To God? Er, who do they think organised the flood in the first place?

I mean, there�s a clue in the phrase �Act of God�.

I�d�ve thought God might be a little bit embarrassed about the whole affair. Maybe that�s why they�re giving thanks. To make Him feel a bit sheepish. Perhaps these are sarcastic prayers.

People of Boscastle: Oh Lord, thanks a lot.

God (out of �The Bible� and some films): You�re welcome.

PoB: No, thanks a lot, God.

Yahweh: Oh, you�re being sarcastic?

PoB: Duh.

He: You�re upset?

PoB: Ooh look, He really is omniscient.

The Lord: Because of the Act of Me?

PoB: Yes. You washed our cars and houses away.

The Almighty: Hmm. Well, I did sort of create them in the first place. And you, for that matter. And matter.

PoB: Are you going to bring that up every time we have an argument?

The Holy Spirit: How about I make you a nice new species? A pretty bird, to cheer you up?

PoB: We�d prefer some dry socks.


How am I driving?
2 pennyworths so far

Profilage - Previosity - Nextitude



about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!