Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2005-03-08 - 2:46 p.m.

In-mo-fercial

Sick of struggling with the washing up?

Disappearing under a mountain of dirty plates?

Need something to help you clean up in a flash?

Introducing: Kristinmix!

It's so simple to use! Just pop a Kristinmix in the CD player and start washing up. Within moments the incessant beats will cut through layers of caked on greasy grime!



Just half a Kristinmix does all this washing up!


Yes! It's like magic! No mess, no fuss, no problem!

The secret blend of hippity-hoppity groove granules and irresistable pop in new Kristinmix give in unrivalled power in tackling the toughest baked-on remnants!

Kristinmix is not available in any shops. To receive Kristinmix, you need to be righteous and hip.

Warning: may contain Savage Garden.



In other news, Kristin sent me a mix CD. Or as we call them because we like using more syllables, a compilation. It was accompanied by a handwritten note. Like opening a long forgotten toy box, this instantly and unexpectedly took me back to pre-adolescence and the excitement of receiving a letter in a red or green envelope from a penpal or holiday crush. Except Kristin's note didn't say "We have a dog called Alex do you have a pet? What do you liek at school my favourite subjects are Art and English." Although now I look, there's a second page and she does write that, almost word for word.

God bless and keep the handwritten letter.

Kristin's most excellent gift was prompted in part by me foisting a selection of 60's garage on her. Now, of course, I'll have to raise my game. This will precipitate a potentially endless exchange of escalating hipness. Soon, CDs will be flying back and forth over the Atlantic that are so overloaded with cool and dripping with righteousness that they'll actually explode once over 15,000 feet.


MOUSEMILK'S LIST OF THE DAY
Reasons I never seem to do these lists anymore
1. I forget.
2. I can't be arsed.
3. They're comedically barren.
4. I can never think of a fifth thing.
5.


How am I driving?
9 pennyworths so far

Profilage - Previosity - Nextitude



about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!