Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2005-08-18 - 6:27 p.m.

Paint it, etc.

Depressed teenagers paint their bedrooms black.


Depressed homeowners paint their steel external staircase supports black.


Shuffling through an uncreative, unproductive, languid slough of despond, I at least resolved to engage in a distraction activity with some cosmetic benefit.


Plus, painting stuff black is pretty cool.


Of course, once I was finished, i did what any man holding a brush and half a pot of black paint would do.


I looked for something else to paint.


Hmm...




But wait - here's a drainpipe. Perfect. here's it half done, look:

Mm, lovely black paint. I know your apparent boredom is actually thinly veiled jealousy. Because while you were at work, earning money and maintaining your standard of living, I was painting stuff black!




Oh God, I'm so alone.


How am I driving?
11 pennyworths so far

Profilage - Previosity - Nextitude



about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!