Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2005-12-05 - 9:31 p.m.

Get on with some proper work #27

Lazy PR device masquerading as newsworthy scientific research watch: Yes, they�re still at it. And here�s the latest atrocity.

�Scientists believe they have worked out a formula to calculate how "beer goggles" affe- shutupshutupshutup! Whatever you say is going to be rubbish.

Whither academia? I mean, really. Whither the fuck academia? Shouldn�t Nathan Efron, Professor of Clinical Optometry at Manchester University, be teaching some undergraduates how to diagnose glaucoma, instead of smoking Bausch & Lomb�s corporate schlong by twatting about with this patently spurious and arbitrary research bullshit at their behest?

I mean, what is the point of this:

?


Wouldn�t this be more appropriate?



Calculate that, grantwaster.


How am I driving?
2 pennyworths so far

Profilage - Previosity - Nextitude



about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!