Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2006-05-23 - 6:05 p.m.

Wubfilm Update

I haven't been quite the relentless film-consuming machine I'd planned to be.

In fact I've only seen:

The Station Agent
Coffee And Cigarettes
Closer

this month, and I've got Team America to watch and return before the 28th, or the meter ticks over into June and it's another �9.99. The thing is, four films in a month is frankly not enough. I've only got my �/film down from �7 to �6.25.

So I feel like I need to have another month's blitz to push the ratio down further. But what if I only get a couple of films watched and the �/film goes back up? I'm playing into those bastards' hands.

I bet in Lovefilm HQ they note rental patterns of twerps like me and know exactly what I'm doing. I've even added a few films to my rental queue so it doesn't look like I'm running it down. I'm scared of what they might do if they twig I'm thinking of cancelling. I just can't get out! It's like The Firm!

Ooh, must add that to my rental queue.


How am I driving?
2 pennyworths so far

Profilage - Previosity - Nextitude



about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!