Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2006-08-11 - 3:47 a.m.

Critical famine

I'd post a link to a review of the play up, but we haven't had any.

It's not like reviewers haven't been in - we had a bloke in from The Times a week ago. But apparently you have to wait til four years after a play has ended - thin, raddled, starved of publicity - before you can print a review of the bastard in your sodding paper.

People who are coming to see it are saying nice things about it. We have been celebrity pick in The Telegraph. But we haven't exactly reached critical mass on the audience front. That isn't comic understatement - the audiences, sorry ,'houses' - get me, thespian twat - have really been all right (thirty in today) - but the thing's not snowballing. Not yet, anyway.

Night night.


How am I driving?
1 pennyworths so far

Profilage - Previosity - Nextitude



about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!