Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2007-04-11 - 11:40 p.m.

Things I heard yesterday

On the phone to V1rgin Media Customer Services, wishing to postpone my appointment for the installation of a V+ box and asking for when the appointment might be rearranged:

The Customer Services Man: "Let me see...hmm, well, I'm afraid it's going to be in the future."

This was something of a disappointment, as I'd hoped they could schedule the installation for some time in the past, thus removing the need for me to take time off work.


At the doctor's, during an appointment. The phone rings.

The Doctor: "Excuse me...(picks up phone)...Yes?............Well, a 50p piece is quite significant......is it mobile?.....right....I'll come and have a feel in a minute.(hangs up)....Right, where were we?"

Which put my problems in perspective.


How am I driving?
0 pennyworths so far

Profilage - Previosity - Nextitude



about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!