Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2005-03-30 - 7:09 p.m.

God Knows it's True

In amongst the ghosts of 60's pop and garage bands that command most of my affection, there are several extant artists that I love and will always go and see when I get the chance. Like British Sea Power, Sonic Youth, Television and Julian Cope.

But two bands stand apart. The Fall and Teenage Fanclub.

Last night I went to see Teenage Fanclub play at The Scala in London and it was bloody wonderful. I really can't express the feelings of warmth and happiness that this band has engendered in me for about fifteen years. If you like The Byrds and Big Star, if you like these, if you like harmony and jangle and indie rock - it really doesn't get any better.

Unless you meet them afterwards and blather cider-fuelled nonsense about how great they were and what you hoped they'd play and what you hope they'll cover and if they'll dj at your 60's night and bands and songs and blah blah blah.

If that were to happen, it would be even better.


Norman Blake (genius) and Mousemilk (idiot), Tuesday 29th March 2005


How am I driving?
5 pennyworths so far

Profilage - Previosity - Nextitude



about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!