Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2005-09-02 - 3:18 p.m.

In the memetime

I have, for the first time, been selected as a blog list thing taggee person. The honour was bestowed by kristin. So, here are my responses to the questions, responses as dull as the response of a man's leg when hit with one of those hammers for testing reflexes, if the man were dead.

10 years ago I was:
Living in Leeds, working in Bradford. Probably no longer going out with a TV weathergirl. It may have been around that time that I wrote the 40th greatest Radio Commercial of All Time. You might have to register for that, in which case, don't bother.

5 years ago I was:
Where I am now, in virtually every sense. Probably writing on this. I urge you to read the comment.


1 year ago I was:
Writing about this. Two twatting comments? Pah. Pearls before swine.


Yesterday I was:
Here, watching them and them. It was excellent.


5 snacks I enjoy the most:
Currently...
~ Crumbly cheese (cheshire/wensleydale/caerphilly etc) on a stick of celery
~ Peanuts. Plain - not salted or dry roasted ones. Just the ones like the ones you give to birds.
~ Apples. Only Granny Smith. Little firm sour ones with white freckles.
~ Radishes. You can't eat a bag of radishes and then meet people, obviously.
~ Rocket. Straight from the bag, like crisps.


5 songs I know all the words to:
~ �Outside Chance� by The Turtles. I am beginning to think this may be the greatest song of all time.
~ �Oliver's Army� by Elvis Costello. Best for harmonising along to badly in the car.
~ �Different Drum� by Stone Poneys. I am currently thoroughly enjoying Mike Nesmith's enjambment.
~ �Jump Around� by House of Pain. I don't know all the words. But enough for my purposes.
~ �Me Singing� by Julian Cope. Why not?

5 places ideal for running away to:
~ my mind (awake)
~ my mind (asleep)
~ Richmond Park
~ the first two again

5 items you will never see me wear:
~ a non-winter, non-knit hat of any kind
~ ear muffs
~ cowboy boots
~ yellow gold jewelry
~ acrylic nails (ever again)

You may notice I've just copied Kristin's, cos, well, they're all good for me.

5 biggest joys in life:
~ loved ones
~ sleep
~ eats
~ telly
~ music

5 favorite toys:
~ computer
~ brain
~ cd mixer
~ er...

Am I supposed to add and subtract categories? Oh. I haven't. But you can.

5 taggees:
~ jennyj (even though she's just done one)
~
anisettekiss
~ judd
~ blue meany
~ pollymagoo


How am I driving?
4 pennyworths so far

Profilage - Previosity - Nextitude



about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!